Tied vote for Council Member position results in special run-off election.

For the position of Council Member: Region 2 (Asia/Australia/Oceania), two of the candidates received the same amount of votes, resulting in a tie for the majority of votes. We are now conducting a run-off election between these two candidates to determine which candidate will fill the seat.  Active, eligible members may vote in the run-off election through July 1o, 2018.

Vote in the Run-off Election

The following individuals have been elected by the membership-at-large to serve on the 2018-2020 Council.

President Elect
Robert Coleman
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Professor & Executive Director, Cancer Network Research, University of Texas, MD Anderson
United States of America
Vice President
Marie Plante
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Professor, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Quebec
Secretary-Treasurer Elect​
Anuja Jhingran
Specialty: Radiation Oncology
Professor, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
United States of America
Council Member Region 1: Central, South and North America
Rene Pareja 
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Instituto Nacional De Cancerología (Bogotá), Clínica De Oncología Astorga (Medellín)
Council Member Region 2: Asia/Oceania

Drs. Kim and Ng are tied for the majority of votes. A run-off election is currently being conducted to determine the winner.

Young-Tae Kim
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Professor & Director, Division of Gynecologic Oncology, Dept of OB/GYN, Yonsei University College of Medicine
South Korea
Joseph Soon-Yau Ng 
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
National University Cancer Institute, Singapore (NCIS)
Council Member Region 3: Africa/Europe/Middle East
Greta Dreyer
Specialty: Gynecologic Oncology
Professor, University of Pretoria
South Africa
Council Member: Medical Oncologist
Rosalind Glasspool
Specialty: Medical Oncology
Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
United Kingdom