Thursday, May 20, 2021
5:00 - 2:00 EDT (New York)
12:00 - 21:00 MSK (Moscow)

The IGCS in collaboration with the American Eurasian Cancer Alliance (AECA) and the Russian Reproductive Tumor Society invite you to participate in the 2nd International Web-Conference “Gynecologic oncology: from clinical trials to practice” with the key topic of discussion, "Rare Gynecologic Tumors."

As part of a full meeting agenda, AECA-affiliated experts from University of Toronto, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Johns Hopkins University, Memorial Sloan Kettering, and N.N. Blokhin National Medical Research Center will discuss a range of topics related to research, diagnosis, and treatment of ovarian, endometrial, vulvovaginal, and cervical cancers, with a particular emphasis on rare cases. Leaders from Blokhin will also present on surgical management of germ cell tumors of the ovary. The event is open to the global gynecological cancer community. 

Reports, discussions and interactive sessions will be dedicated to the following topics:

  • Rare Malignant Gynecologic Tumors
  • Minimally Invasive and Open Surgical Procedures in Gynecologic Oncology
  • Innovations in diagnostics and treatment of gynecologic malignancies

Program Outline

5:00 – 7:00  EDT - New York / 12:00 – 14:00 MSK - Moscow
Russian Reproductive Tumors Society`s Session (Language: Russian)
Innovations in Diagnostics and Treatment of Gynecologic Malignancies

7:00 – 8:45 EDT - New York / 14:00 – 15:45 MSK - Moscow
Surgical Session (Language: Russian)
Minimally Invasive and Open Procedures in Gynecologic Oncology

9:00 - 2:00 EDT -New York / 16:00 – 21:00 MSK - Moscow
International Session (Language: English with simultaneous translation)
Case Based Reviews of Rare Gynecologic Cancers

Pathology Session
Chairs: Anna Plotkin (Canada),  Apollon Karseladze (Russia)

Ovarian Cancers Session
Chairs: Amanda Fader (USA), Kirill Zhordania (Russia)

Endometrial Cancers Session
Chairs: Michael Frumovitz (USA), Yulia Paianidi (Russia)

Vulvovaginal and Cervical Cancers
Chairs: Pedro Ramirez (USA), Alexey Shevchuk (Russia)