Every two years, IGCS hosts a scientific conference in different regions of the globe featuring an international faculty of world-class experts in gynecologic cancers. State-of-the-art lectures, the newest research and interactive sessions provide attendees with the opportunity to exchange ideas, share knowledge and connect with colleagues from around the world.

The Biennial Meeting provides an opportunity to:

  • Enjoy a multi-disciplinary program that covers the latest cutting edge science and innovative developments.
  • Submit abstracts for publication in an online supplement to the International Journal of Gynecological Cancer.
  • Learn from internationally acclaimed leaders.
  • Network with colleagues from around the world.

2016 Biennial Meeting

Lisbon, Portugal
October 29-31, 2016


Upcoming Biennial Meetings

Kyoto, Japan                              2018

Rio de Jainero, Brazil               2020

Dr. Mark Q. Antonio

Past Biennial Meetings 

Melbourne, Australia                2014

Vancouver, BC, Canada            2012

Prague, Czech Republic            2010

Bangkok, Thailand                    2008

Santa Monica, CA, USA            2006

Edinburgh, Scotland, UK         2004

Seoul, South Korea                    2002

Buenos Aires, Argentina          2000

Rome, Italy                                 1999

Fukuoka, Japan                         1997

Philadelphia, PA, USA              1995

Stockholm, Sweden                   1993

Cairns, Australia                        1991

Toronto, Canada                        1989

Amsterdam, Netherlands        1987