Committees are developed to carry out the work of the strategic plan and organizational direction as set by the council. Committee members are appointed by the President with Council approval. The current IGCS Committees are listed below.

Education Committee

The Education Committee will organize, implement, and evaluate a wide range of educational content to meet the diverse membership needs of IGCS members in High, Middle and Low Resource settings.

2018-2020 Roster
Ritu Salani, Chair (USA)
Ane Gerda Zahl Eriksson, Vice Chair (Norway)
Leslie Bradford (USA)
Olga Matylevich (Belarus)
Asima Mukhopadhyay (India)
Reitan Ribeiro (Brazil)
Qi Zhou (China)
Ranjit Manchanda (United Kingdom)
Work Groups
Palliative Care
Raimundo Correa (Chile)

Anna Plotkin (Canada)

General Gynecologic Oncology & Surgical Video 
Don Dizon (USA)
Jessica McAlpine (Canada)
Vance Broach (USA)

Industry Relations Committee

The Industry Relations Committee directs and provides oversight in activities related to seeking, developing, and maintaining relationships with companies of interest in gynecologic oncology.  The Committee will assist with identifying and developing external relationships with industry colleagues and collaborating with them to determine funding priorities that align with IGCS’ strategic priorities.

2018-2020 Roster
Robert Coleman, Chair (USA)
Thomas Herzog, Chair-Elect (USA)
Walter Gotlieb, Secretary-Treasurer (Canada)
Andreas Obermair, Secretary-Treasurer (Australia)
Ritu Salani, Education Chair (USA)
Brian Slomovitz (USA)
Bradley Monk (USA)
Jonathan Ledermann (UK)
Jalid Sehouli (Germany)
Keichi Fujiwara (Japan)
Audrey Tsunoda (Brazil)
Fernando Maluf (Brazil)

Mentorship & Training Committee

The Mentorship and Training Committee will oversee the Gynecologic Oncology Global Curriculum & Mentorship Program as well as other mentoring initiatives to provide mentees with a path to build relationships with a mentor who will provide support and guidance.

2018-2020 Roster
Kathleen Schmeler, Chair (USA)
Joseph Soon-Yau Ng, Vice-Chair (Singapore)
Linus Chuang (USA)
Tom Randall (USA)
Surbhi Grover (Bostwana)
Andre Lopes (Brazil)
Elvio Silva (USA)
Matthew Schlumbrecht (USA)
Remi Nout (Netherlands)
Vivek Arora (Australia)

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for reviewing council applications, deliberating and selecting a slate of candidates for IGCS Council Elections.

2016-2018 Roster
Richard Barakat, Chair (USA)
Michael Quinn, Current President (Australia)
Roberto Angioli, Current President Elect (Italy)
Sarikapan Wilailak (Thailand)
Nomonde Mbatani (Africa)

Scientific Publications Committee

The members of the Scientific Publications Committee serve as advisors to the Councils of the European Society of Gynecologic Oncology (ESGO) and the International Gynecologic Cancer Society (IGCS) in matters relating to the International Journal of Gynecological Cancer (IJGC), to ensure the publication reflects the values and strategic direction as set by Councils. The Committee will provide advice and input to Councils on proposals and policies related to the Journal as requested or as issues arise.

2018-2020 Roster
IGCS Members
Michael Quinn, 2018 Chair (Australia)
Roberto Angioli (Italy)
Hennie Botha (South Africa)
Ritu Salani (USA)

ESGO Members
David Cibula, 2019 Chair (Czech Republic)
Denis Querleu (France)
Cristiana Sessa (Switzerland)
Philippe Morice, ESGO Education Committee Chair (France)

Ex-Officio Members
Uziel Beller, Outgoing IJGC Editor-in-Chief (Israel)
Pedro Ramirez, Incoming IJGC Editor-in-Chief (USA)
Mary Eiken, IGCS CEO (USA)
Renata Brantnerova, ESGO Executive Director

Scientific Program Committee

17th Biennial Meeting of the International Gynecologic Cancer Society
in collaboration with the Japan Society of Gynecologic Oncology

Kyoto, Japan
September 14-16, 2018

2018 Roster
Aikou Okamoto, Co-Chair (Japan)
Keiichi Fujiwara, Co-Chair (Japan)
Ikuo Konishi, Local Committee Chair (Japan)
Allan Covens, Education Committee Representative (Canada)
Robert Coleman (USA)
Paul Cohen (Australia)
Raimundo Correa (Chile)
Jonathan Lederman (UK)
Hennie Botha (South Africa)
Hee-Sug Ryu (Korea)
Carien Creutzburg (The Netherlands)